SEPTEMBER 2022 

Monday, September 12

Classes begin for Fall semester

Monday, September 12

First Steps and Dance with Me classes, Session 1 begins

 Monday and Tuesday, September 26-27

Rosh Hashanah – WE ARE OPEN FOR CLASSES, but students will not be penalized for an absence due to religious observance

OCTOBER 2022 

Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur – WE ARE OPEN FOR CLASSES, but students will not be penalized for an absence due to religious observance

Monday, October 10

Columbus/Indigenous Peoples’ Day (NO CLASSES)

 Monday, October 24

Diwali – WE ARE OPEN FOR CLASSES, but students will not be penalized for an absence due to religious observance

 

NOVEMBER 2022 

 Saturday, November 5 (TENTATIVE)

MANDATORY senior recital rehearsal for ALL NUTCRACKER DANCERS & ADVANCED TAP (2-6 pm at AYDT studio, exact times for each class TBA)

Friday, November 11

First Steps and Dance with Me classes, Session 1 ends

Monday, November 14

First Steps and Dance with Me classes, Session 2 begins

Saturday, November 19 (TENTATIVE)

MANDATORY senior recital rehearsal for ALL NUTCRACKER DANCERS & ADVANCED TAP (2-6 pm at AYDT studio, exact times for each class TBA)

Thursday through Sunday, November 24 – November 27

Thanksgiving break (NO CLASSES)

DECEMBER 2022 

Monday – Thursday, Nov. 28 – Dec. 1 (TENTATIVE)

MANDATORY Senior Holiday Dress Rehearsals (no Senior classes)

 Friday, Saturday & Sunday, December 2, 3, 4 (TENTATIVE)

Senior Holiday Recitals (no Senior classes on Friday or Saturday)

 Saturday & Sunday, December 10, 11 (TENTATIVE)

Junior Holiday recital (No Junior classes on Saturday; Senior classes will be held earlier in the day than usual.) There are two days of junior recitals, with different classes performing on each day. You’ll receive full details once the program is finalized.

Saturday, December 17

Last day of classes before Holiday break

 December 19 through January 2

Holiday Break (NO CLASSES)

JANUARY 2023

Tuesday, January 3

Classes resume for Fall semester

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (NO CLASSES)

 Friday, January 27

First Steps and Dance with Me classes, Fall Session 2 ends

 Saturday, January 28

Fall semester ends